Faculty

Photo of Mr. Andy BradleyMr. Andy Bradley MPA

SPEECH COACH

B.A., University of St. Thomas
M.P.A., University of Nebraska Omaha
abradley@mountmichael.org
402-206-206

Bro. Luke Clinton OSB B.A.

LIBRARIAN, WEBMASTER

B.A., Creighton University;
Special Studies, University of Nebraska at Omaha
lclinton@mountmichael.org
402-206-2061 or ext.1023

Mr. Matt Coghill

Social Studies

B.A. University of Nebraska-Omaha
M.Ed Creighton University
mcoghill@mountmichael.org
402-253-0970 ext. 1041

Mr. Dave Cormier, M.A.

ACADEMIC DECATHLON, WORLD RELIGIONS

B.A., Creighton University;
M.A., University of Toronto
dcormier@mountmichael.org
402-253-0945 or ext.1019

Mrs. Christy Crnkovich M.S.

School Counselor: Grades 9-10

B.A., Creighton University
M.S., Capella University
ccrnkovich@mountmichael.org
402-253-0972 or ext. 1043

Photo of Dr. Randy CrnkovichMr. Randy Crnkovich, D.V.M.

SCIENCE

B.S., Creighton University;
M.A., University of Nebraska at Lincoln
D.V.M., Kansas State University
rcrnkovich@mountmichael.org
402-253-0954 or ext.1009


Mr. John Elster ’09

English, Journalism

B.S. University of Nebraska at Omaha
jelster@mountmichael.org
402-253-0973 ext. 1042

Photo of Mr. John GathjeMr. John Gathje, M.S.

ENGLISH, ATHLETICS

B.A., St. John’s University, Minnesota;
M.S., Wayne State College
jgathje@mountmichael.org
402-253-0949 or ext.1033

Mrs. Nicole Hebert

Chemistry

B.S.,  University of Nebraska Omaha
M.S., University of Nebraska Omaha
nhebert@mountmichael.org
402-253-0955 ext. 1109

Rev. Daniel Lenz ’76, O.S.B., M.A.

ART

B.A. Creighton University
M.A., St. John’s University, Minnesota
dlenz@mountmichael.org
402-206-2071 or ext.1310

Abbot Michael Liebl ’68, O.S.B., M.A., M.S.

SCIENCE

B.S., Creighton University;
M.A., St. John’s University, Minnesota;
M.S., University of Massachusetts, Amherst;
Special Studies; Jerusalem, U.C.L.A., University of Nebraska at Omaha, University of Nebraska at Lincoln; Long Island State University, Princeton, Montana State University
mliebl@mountmichael.org
402-206-2074 or ext.1013

Mr. Jason Mackeprang, M.E.

MATH

B.A., University of Nebraska at Lincoln;
M.E., University of Northern Arizona
jmackeprang@mountmichael.org
402-253-0952 or ext.1025

Br. Roger Mangels O.S.B., M.F.A.

THEATRE

B.F.A., Stephen College, Missouri
M.F.A., Penn State University
rmangels@mountmichael.org
402-206-2070 or ext 1101

Mr. Patrick Mohs, B.S.

MATH

B.S., University of Nebraska Omaha
pmohs@mountmichael.org
402-253-0978 or ext. 1047

Photo of Rev. Stephen PlankRev. Stephen Plank ’81, O.S.B., M.A.

FRENCH, PSYCHOLOGY

B.A., Benedictine College, Kansas;
M.A., The Catholic University of America, Washington D.C., University of Northern Iowa, Creighton University;
Special Studies L’Institute Catholique, Paris
splank@mountmichael.org
402-253-09947 or ext. 1010

Mr. John Roshone ’99 M.A.

HISTORY, MATH

B.A., University of Nebraska at Omaha
M.A., University of Nebraska at Omaha
jroshone@mountmichael.org
402-253-0960 or ext.1011

Photo of Dr. Thomas RzemykDr. Thomas Rzemyk Ed.D., CHPP

Director of Technology

B.A., Bellevue University
M.S., Bellevue University
Ed.D, North Central University
trzemyk@mountmichael.org
402-289-5497 or ext. 1060

Br. August Schaefer O.S.B. B.A.

THEOLOGY/Computer Science

B.A., Mount Marty College;
Special Studies: St. John’s University – Minnesota
aschaefer@mountmichael.org
402-206-2081 or ext.1116

Mrs. Kim Schumacher

College Planning

B.S. from University of Nebraska,  Omaha
M.A. from Creighton University
kschumacher@mountmichael.org
402-206-2079 or ext.1006

Mr. Chad Schuttler M.A.

Spanish

B.S. – University of Nebraska Omaha
M.S. – University of Nebraska Omaha
Educ Admin – Creighton University

Special Studies:
Colegio San Ignacio Jesuitas – Pamplona, Spain
Universidad de Salamanca – Salamanca, Spain
Universidad Complutense – Madrid, Spain
Spanish Language Institute – Cuernavaca, Mexico

cschuttler@mountmichael.org
402-238-1449 ext.1126

Mrs. Shanna Sedlacek, B.S.

engineering

B.S. University of Nebraska at Omaha
ssedlacek@mountmichael.org
ext. 1046

Mrs. Jamie Smith

Spainish

B.A. of Spanish, University of South Dakota
M.A. in Secondary Education, University of South Dakota
Special studies:
Universidad Nacional de Costa Rica
Medical Interpretation Program, College of Saint Mary
jsmith@mountmichael.org
402-238-1463 or ext.1303

Photo of Mr. Mike SmithMr. Mike Smith, B.S.

MATH

B.S., Loyola University – Chicago
msmith@mountmichael.org
402-238-1460 or ext.1056

Photo of Mr. Derrik SpoonerMr. Derrik Spooner M.A.

BASKETBALL COACH / AD

B.A., Hastings College
M.A., Peru State College
dspooner@mountmichael.org
402-253-0965 or ext.1039

Mr. Tim Struckman, B.S.

ATHLETICS

B.S. North Dakota State University
tstruckman@mountmichael.org
402-253-0962 ext.1022

Mr. Bob Sullivan, M.A.

HEALTH, PHYSICAL EDUCATION

B.S., University of South Dakota;
M.A., University of South Dakota
bsullivan@mountmichael.org
402-253-0956 or ext.1017

Ms. Eileen Sullivan, M.E.

ENGLISH

B.A. University of Oklahoma;
M.E. University of Oklahoma;
Special Studies; St.Catherine’s College – Oxford
esullivan@mountmichael.org
402-253-0974 or ext.1040

Photo of Mr. Tom SwansonTom Swanson ’01 B.A.

Social Studies

B.A. University of Nebraska at Omaha
tswanson@mountmichael.org
402-238-1450 or ext.1125

Mrs. Marilynn Theis

Band

 

mtheis@mountmichael.org
Ext. 3010

Sr. Carol Jean VanDenHemel, O.S.B., M.A.

THEOLOGY

B.S., Northern State University;
M.A., Marquette University;
Special Studies: Mount Marty College
cjvandenhemel@mountmichael.org
402-238-1462 or ext.1208

Mr. Eric Westra M.Ed

Theology

B.A., University of Nebraska-Lincoln
M.Ed, Creighton University
ewestra@mountmichael.org
402-238-1461 or ext. 1055

Photo of Mr. Ed WilberdingMr. Ed Wilberding, M.E.

English

B.A.E., Wayne State College;
M.E. University of Nebraska at Lincoln
ewilberding@mountmichael.org
ext.1014

Mr. Michael Williams, M.A.T.

SCIENCE

M.A.T University of Nebraska at Omaha
B.S., University of Nebraska at Omaha
B.S. ed., University of Nebraska at Omaha
mwilliams@mountmichael.org
402-206-2059 or ext. 1136