Thank You and Night of Knights Logo

Night of Knights

Thank you to everyone for helping make the
2018 Night of Knights such a tremendous success!
Videos: Talladega Knights by Tom Elkins
Fund a Classroom created by Mount Michael Students

Event Photos

Photo of new admissions director

New Admissions Director Hired

Thomas Maliszewski ’13

This week we have hired a new Director of Admissions for Mount Michael. We had many outstanding candidates for this position.

Congratulations to Mr. Thomas Maliszewski ’13! Tommy has been working with…

Photo of New Development Director

New Development Director Hired

Francesca Donovan

Mount Michael Benedictine Abbey and School recently undertook a search for a new Development Director. Francesca Donovan, MBA was selected to replace Kim Volpone, who announced that she would be retiring at…

2018 Benedictine Pilgrimage/Mission Trip

Through Campus Ministry, Mount Michael offers short trips to Benedictine houses close by during Spring Break. Besides being an opportunity to do some mission work, it is almost an opportunity to become acquainted with other Benedictine houses.


Spring Break Time for Missions

Over spring break many Knights participated in mission trips near and far. They worked in Macy and Winnebago Nebraska, Schuyler Nebraska, Conception Missouri and La Cima Mexico.
Read about and see photos of the Mexico Mission

Robo Knights Win 3rd State Championship

2018 State Robotics Champions Coach Michael Williams, Nolan Huetter, Lukas Williams, Nolan Gottsch
Final Championship Match
YouTube Video
The general layout of a tournament is in two phases all matches are played 2 vs 2.
1. Qualifying…

Wedergren Receives National Award

Mrs. Annette Jones (NCEA), Scarlett Wedergren, Shelly Wedergren, Dash Wedergren, Scott Wedergren, Dr. Michael Ashton (Omaha Archdiocese Catholic School Office)

Senior Dash Wedergren has received the 2018 Youth Virtues, Valor and Vision Award from…

ACADECA State Champions

The Mount Michael Academic Decathlon team reigns once again as the Nebraska Small School State Champion. This is the Knights’ 5th consecutive championship.

Cole Dorfmeyer, Riley Goddard, Daniel Davies, Temi Adeyemo, John Ackerman, Jackson…