The Class of 2019

Class of 2019 Accomplishments
There are 54 graduates, with an average ACT score of 30.4.
Of the 54 graduates, 1/3 qualified for full-tuition scholarships.
The Class of 2019 has earned over $10.7 million in scholarship offers.
College Plans of Each Graduate…

27 Seniors Recognized by World Herald

OWH 2019 Nebraska Academic Honorable Mention
27 Mount Michael seniors, which is 1/2 of the entire class, received this designation. Nominees qualified by having scores of at least 32 on the ACT or the equivalent on SAT college…

Team poses for group photo

6 Qualify for State

State Track Qualifiers: Taylor Davis, Cliff Roepke, Alex Crnkovich, Sam Wooten, Jacob Gathje, Not Pictured Joe Hitzemann

Joe Hitzemann jumps at the Bennington Meet
Congratulations to Track & Field State Qualifiers

Academic All State 2019

Left to Right: Kaleb Brink, J.P. Jensen, Jack Sorensen, Luke Gutschewski, John Schroll, Parker Hottovy, Cole Kalkowski, Ben Goetz, Trevin Detwiler, Matt Draper, Jarrett Cline, Nick Akers, Sam Eberle, Sid deMayo, Laken Beller….

Going to State!

Joyous Knights celebrate the B-1 District Championship with a rain streaked team photo

Trailing 3-1 in the top of the final inning the Knights scored three runs to take the lead.   With 1 out…

Math Wizards

Mount Michael students put in a dominate performance at the Wayne State Math Competition this past week.

1st Place; Michael Mullen (9)

Algebra 2
1st Place; Bangjian Zeng (9)
3rd Place; Quixuan Ding (10)

1st Place; Jack Sorensen (10)
4th Place; Yijie Fan…

11 Students become Benedictine Oblates

At Vespers this past Sunday, ten students professed their oblation before a gathering of family members, monks, and fellow Oblates both student and adult.They read their Oblation before the Abbot and then sign their document and placed…

Alum JT Hudson ‘16 earns Golf Honors

JT Hudson won medalist honors by shooting a one-under 70 and was named NACC Player of the Year and NACC All-Conference.

The Aurora University men’s golf team won the 2019 Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference Championship, the second consecutive…

Awards Night

Once again, it is time to celebrate the many accomplishments of the Mount’s students during this past school year.

Mr. Derrick Spooner and Sid deMayo

Evening Highlights:

The program began with athletic awards presented by Activities…

ACADECA National Medalists

Back Row: Dave Cormier (coach), John Ackerman, Matt Geary, Andrew Wilson, Gerald Righter. Front Row: Eileen Sullivan (coach) Sam Peters, J.P. Jensen, Riley Goddard.

The Academic Decathlon team competed at nationals in Bloomington, Minnesota. …