51 Inducted into NHS

The school community gathered in the DJ Sokol Chapel to start the day with the induction of 51 new members of the Edward E. Malone Chapter of the National Honor Society.

Before the new members were sworn in, NHS moderator, Mr. David Cormier, along with several society members, gave presentations about the National Honor society.

New members go through a selection process which includes an application and recommendations from faculty members.  Applicants were evaluated in light of the 4 pillars of the National Honor Society, Character, Scholarship, Leadership, and Service.   A reception was held for the new members and their families after the ceremony.

Photos from NHS Ceremony

New Members

Tommy Cao, Sebastian Cardenas, Alex Crnkovich, Skyler Davis, Jacob Rapoza.

John Ackerman, Joseph Bazata, Maxwell Berens, Nicholas Buresh, Seth Carpenter, Minjun Choi, Addison Cousin-Hardrick, Joshua Davies, Benedict deMayo, Yijie Fan, Benjamin Gao, Benjamin Goetz, Gregory Gonzalez, Logan Hock, Joseph Johansen, Joseph Lytle, Mason Matukewicz, Tharein Potuhera, Evan Schroder, Trenton Sedlacek, Keaton Stec, Henry Storbeck.

Lincoln Badley, Bradley Bennett, Kaleb Brink, Matthew Collins, Elijah Crnkovich, Nicholas Davis, Cameron Detwiler, Qixuan Ding, Christian Fletcher, Gavin Gloeb, Samuel Gustafson, Luke Gutschewski, Parker Hottovy, Huy Tuan Le, Airan Lopez, Quinn McMahon, Ryan McMahon, Kyle Pelan, Zachary Rapoza, Jack Sorensen, Dane Storch, William Stringer, Benjamin Tucker, Liam West.