Journalism Educators Association Competition


The journalism team participated in the JEA Nebraska contest via online entry. Out of 636 entries from 25 mostly Class A Nebraska schools 13 student journalists placed. There are three levels of placement Superior(1st), Excellent(2nd), Honorable Mention(3rd)

Superior: Matt Allen ’22

Excellent: Kyle Pelan ’21, Colin Eich’22, Jack Sorensen ’21, Luke Gutschewski ’21

Honorable Mention: Henry Hohman ’21, Liam West ’21, Nick Davis ’21, Henry Gnann ’21, Ryan McMahon,
Indepth Team1: Daniel Thomas ‘21, Kyle Pelan, Colin Eich, Sawyer Thompson ‘22
Indepth Team2: Jack Sorensen ‘21, Kyle Pelan ’21, Colin Eich ’22, Logan Whitcomb ‘21