State Journalism Results

Matthew Allen, David Drews, Colin Eich, Landon Fogel, Aiden Frazier, Finn Murphy, Sawyer Thompson

The Mount’s Journalism team recently competed at the State Championship held in Norfolk and came away with numerous medals

Aiden Frazier – Editorial Cartooning – 5th Place
David Drews – Editorial Writing – 5th Place
Finn Murphy – Entertainment Review Writing – 7th Place
Colin Eich – Entertainment Review Writing – 3rd Place
Colin Eich – Sports News Writing – 2nd Place
David Drews – Newspaper Layout – 8th Place
Landen Fogle, Matt Allen, David Drews, Sawyer Thompson – In-depth Newspaper Coverage – 1st Place!!! (That was for the history of Mount Michael page from the last newspaper)

Congratulations Knights!